Road Newsletter

race map

Register for the 2022 Collie to Donnybrook here: 






94th Collie Community Bank-Collie to Donnybrook and Return Cycling Classic

Event date: 17/08/2019

in 1925 on a typical Collie winters day a small field of enthusiastic young cyclists pedalled their way through rain and hail over a rough, gravel bush road in the longest cycle race held by the Collie Cycle Club (CCC) in its short history.

The club was formed in 1902 as the Collie Bicycle Club and changed to the present name of the Collie Cycle Club in 1924. They raced over a 50 mile course on the Collie to Williams road to the east of Collie through pristine jarrah forest.

From that inconspicuous club event developed the historic 65 mile (now 104km) Collie to Donnybrook and Return Cycle Classic which has gone on to become one of an Australias road cycling classics. Encouraged by the interest aroused by that initial race the CCC resolved to make the race an annual event that would be a test of speed and stamina for the best cyclists in Western Australia.


Collie Community Bank 104 km Collie to Donnybrook and Return Cycling Classic

McDonalds Collie 56km U/17 handicap

Dawson Contracting 40km U/15 handicap

Closing date for nominations midnight Sunday 11thAugust 2019

Where: Crown Hotel, Throssell Street Collie

When: Saturday, 17th August 2019


Registrations: closed

Enquiries to: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Event website/ Facebook:click here

Bill Moloney Junior Tour Results Sunday 4th & 5th May 2019

U/15 Men 1st - Ashton Sime
U/15 Men 2nd - Nicholas Bolt
U/15 Men 3rd - Tory Appleton

U/17 Men 1st - Matthew Connon
U/17 Men 2nd - Joshua Commons
U/17 Men 3rd - Oliver Schurmann

Tom Lowry Memorial Results Sunday 5th May 2019

D Grade Men 1st - Thomas Wheeler
D Grade Men 2nd - Ian Kuglar
D Grade Men 3rd - Chris Allen

C Grade Women 1st - Jodi Earnshaw
C Grade Women 2nd - Sam Bolton
C Grade Women 3rd - Fiona Crowe

C Grade Men 1st -Ahmad Fleyfel
C Grade Men 2nd - David Sofield
C Grade Men 3rd - Steven Knight
C Grade Men 4th - Mick Darlington

B Grade Women 1st - Emily Wiggins
B Grade Women 2nd - Kirsty Auguston
B Grade Women 3rd - Rebbecca Kelly

B Grade Men 1st - Wayne Thomson
B Grade Men 2nd - Julian Lowes
B Grade Men 3rd - William Collis
B Grade Men 4th - Saxon Adams

A Grade Women 1st - Kate Bonner
A Grade Women 2nd - Sofia Erhard
A Grade Women 3rd - Emily Mascaro

Tom Lowry Memorial 1st - Stephen Hall
Tom Lowry Memorial 2nd - Luke Pledger
Tom Lowry Memorial 3rd - Bryce Lannigan
Tom Lowry Memorial 4th - Craig Wiggins

Tom Lowry Criterium Results Saturday 4th May 2019


D Grade Men 1st - Thomas Wheeler
D Grade Men 2nd - Randall Wiggins
D Grade Men 3rd - Jasmin Zoranjic

C Grade Men 1st - Ian Ferry
C Grade Men 2nd - Soeren Groen
C Grade Men 3rd - Chris Howard

B Grade Men 1st - Wayne Thomson
B Grade Men 2nd - Lowen Ferry
B Grade Men 3rd - Brett Schnitzerling

A Grade Women 1st - Sofia Erhard
A Grade Women - Danica Wiggins
A Grade Women 2nd Isla Carr

A Grade Men 1st - Stephen Hall
A Grade Men 2nd - Craig Wiggins
A Grade Men 3rd - Matthew Harve

More Articles...